SPACE KITTY!

Since I lost my best cat friend of 18 years last December, I have had an obsession of painting cats in outer space. I will not stop painting them any time soon. As I paint their ethereal faces, I think of Raven and hope she is having a big adventure of her own.

"Space Kitty" 12"x24" Original Painting, Susan Van Sant, 2015.

"Space Kitty II" 14"x18" Original Painting, Susan Van Sant, 2015

To check availability and purchase, please visit my Etsy shop here:

www.etsy.com/shop/SusanVanSant

About Susan Van Sant

My name is Susan Van Sant, and I live in beautiful Grand Rapids, MI. I am a self-representing artist and have been creating and selling my artwork across the globe since 2007. Each painting has been carefully rendered on either stretched canvas or gessoed wood panel. I prefer acrylic paint, using a glazing technique with many layers that appear to “float” upon another which results in almost a dimensional quality with gorgeous depth of color. The edges are painted black, so the artwork can hang with or without a frame. Highest quality materials are used, ensuring my paintings will last many generations. My fine art prints are hand-pulled by me, the artist, ensuring the best possible likeliness of the originals. View all posts by Susan Van Sant

Leave a Reply

